Skip to content ↓

Sportshall Team News

The finalised line-up for the Sportshall Athletics County Finals can now be confirmed

Following a rigorous training schedule at both Chaucer & Kirk Hallam and some intense competition for places, the finalised line-up for the Sportshall Athletics County Finals on Tuesday 1st April can now be confirmed.

Track Events

Girls' Obstacle Relay: Evie Bloor, Amber Glenn, Harley Vest & Emily Pickering

Boys' Obstacle Relay: Harry Hicken, Finn Elliot-Hufton, Liam Flitter & Jake Stevenson

Girls' 1+1 Lap Relay: Emily Pickering & Lauren Heeps

Boys' 1+1 Lap Relay: Will Lowe & Robson Hazard

Girls' 2+2 Lap Relay: Alysia Briggs & Abbey Ord

Boys' 2+2 Lap Relay: Oliver Wheeldon & Robson Hazard

Girls' 6 Lap Paarlauf: Abbey Ord & Alysia Briggs

Boys' 6 Lap Paarlauf: Spencer Mottram & Oliver Wheeldon

Girls' Over Under Relay: Evie Farmer, Katelyn Hanson, Macie Lees-Vince, Evie Bloor

Boys' Over Under Relay: Jake Stevenson, Harry Hicken, Michael Stuart & Will Lowe

Girls' 4x1 Lap Relay: Harley Vest, Katelyn Hanson, Macie Lees-Vince & Lauren Heeps

Boys' 4x1 Lap Relay: Liam Flitter, Finn Elliot-Hufton, Spencer Mottram & Michael Stuart

Field Events

Girls' Chest Push: Emily Pickering, Lauren Heeps & Abigail LeGrove

Boys' Chest Push: Michael Stuart, Tyler Place & James Wheatley

Girls' Standing Long Jump: Alysia Briggs, Abbey Ord & Evie Sisson

Boys' Standing Long Jump: Oliver Wheeldon, Will Lowe & Owen Camm

Girls' Standing Triple Jump: Evie Bloor, Evie Farmer & Evie Sisson

Boys: Standing Triple Jump: Oliver Wheeldon, Will Lowe & Robson Hazard

Girls' Vertical Jump: Amber Glenn, Evie Bloor & Harley Vest

Boys' Vertical Jump: Robson Hazard, Finn Elliot-Hufton & Robson Hazard

Girls' Soft Javelin: Emily Pickering, Harley Vest & Abigail Le-Grove

Boys' Soft Javelin: Jake Stevenson, Harry Hicken & Owen Camm

Girls' Speed Bounce: Alysia Briggs, Abbey Ord & Grace Freeman

Boys' Speed Bounce: Jake Stevenson, Harry Hicken & Michael Stuart

Parents and spectators are welcome and are encouraged to attend. The competition will take place on Tuesday 1 April 2014, 9.30am to 1.30pm at Moorways Sports Centre, Moor Lane, Derby, DE24 9HY. Mini buses and coaches should park in the stadium car park (at the back of the athletics stand), cars can park in the main car park in front of the sports centre entrance. **N.B. All team members must be at school at 8:15am so that the team bus can depart on time.**

The other schools competing in the Derbyshire Finals are Mundy CofE Junior School, Barlborough Primary School, Hady Primary School, Gayton Community Junior School, Cavendish Close Junior School, Harpur Hill Primary School, Deer Park Primary School, Parkside Junior School and Repton Primary School.

No doubt the standard will be extremely high so wish the team luck!

No comments have been left yet.

Leave a comment